Breaking News

Adventure Comics

History Channel’s new Knightfall drama rides into Titan Comics

Knightfall Image A+E Network/History Channel

A+E Networks has partnered with Titan Publishing to develop original novels and an eight-part comic book series based on History’s new historical drama, Knightfall. Titan Comics has already successfully published comics based on another History Channel drama series, Vikings. Vikings: Godhead, released as a collection in February, written by Cavan Scott with art from Staz Johnson sold out of its debut issue and ... Read More »

Paul Cornell’s Saucer State Returns, Forbidden Planet London Signing on Friday

Saucer State #1 -SNIP

On sale today from IDW is Saucer State by Paul Cornell with art by Ryan Kelly, colour from Adam Guzowski and lettered by 2000AD stalwart Simon Bowland – and there will be a special signing at Forbidden Planet Megastore, London this Friday to celebrate its arrival in comic shops everywhere. Saucer State is the story of Arcadia Alvarado, the former Governor of New ... Read More »

Leopard from Lime Street, Dracula Files and more coming this year as part of Rebelllion’s Treasury of British Comics range

Leopard from Lime Street - Final Cover

Rebellion‘s first collection of the Buster strip Leopard from Lime Street goes on sale in all good bookshops from 13th July 2017, and is already available to pre-order. The 2000AD publishers now own a slew of great characters (more information here) and several collections are already in the works, including One-Eyed Jack by John Wagner and John Cooper (published in Valiant, out ... Read More »

Crowdfunding Spotlight: Dan Fadil – First Light by Tomislav Košta and Edinburgh’s Komic Brew

Dan Fadil: First Light - Sample Art

Edinburgh-based independent publishers Komic Brew have just launched a Kickstarter to fund publication of Dan Fadil: First Light by Croatian artist Tomislav Košta – a gorgeous-looking, hand painted graphic novel publication, the first of an adventure trilogy set in medieval times. Dan Dadil: First Light is billed a bold debut and the first book in a trilogy written by and featuring Tomislav’s ... Read More »

100% Biodegradable Issue 16 is out now on ComiXology​

100% Biodegradable Issue 16 - Cover

Issue 16 of the digital anthology 100% Biodegradable, which I’m delighted to be involved with, is out now on ComiXology​. Recently awarded 8.3 out of 10 on FanboyNation​, and described as “some of the best science fiction storytelling outside of 2000AD” on Pop Culture Bandit​, the latest issue, edited by Dave Hailwood, features a whole wealth of sci-fi and fantasy ... Read More »

Signature Publishing launches Transformers: Rescue Bots magazine next week

Transformers: Rescue Bots Sample 3

The official magazine for the animated TV series Transformers: Rescue Bots will launch next week in the UK (19th May 2017). Transformers: Rescue Bots is a toyline, story book series, and animated television series based on toy manufacturer Hasbro’s Transformers franchise, the successor to Transformers: Robot Heroes. Rescue Bots mainly focuses on educating children regarding hazards and safety and stars Rescue Bots ... Read More »

Robotech #1: first interior art and story details revealed at C2E2

Robotech #1 - Sample 2 - Unlettered

Titan Comics have just revealed the first interior art and story details for Robotech #1. The influential 1980s anime classic returns on 26th July 2017 with a brand-new ongoing series packed with earth-shattering shocks and surprises. The all-new Robotech comic series returns to Macross Island, the place where it all began! Writer Brian Wood, artist Marco Turini and colourist Marco ... Read More »

Brand-new Charlotte Corday Adventure by Dan Dare artist Keith Page Launches

Launching soon will be an all-new Charlotte Corday adventure titled Blasted Trubshaw and the Time Before This, a follow up to the recently re-published Witchcraft Street series. Creator Keith Page has teased his fans with some notes about the story, in which ancient aliens clash with 1950s rocket scientists! “With the followup to Witchcraft Street I wanted to do something recognisably different whilst ... Read More »

Borderliners is a Real Treat for fans of The Prisoner and Phillip K. Dick

Borderlinners

Manchester-based writer/artist Brian Gorman‘s second graphic novel, Borderliners: True Realities, was published by Invisible Six Ltd a few months ago. I’m ashamed to confess he handed me a copy last October, but it’s taken me this long to escape The Village (translation: catch up on an inordinate amount of book reading) to mention it on downthetubes. Which is very remiss ... Read More »

Philip Pullman’s The Adventures of John Blake: Mystery of the Ghost Ship collection docks in June

The Adventures of John Blake: Mystery of the Ghost Ship

Philip Pullman‘s The Adventures of John Blake: Mystery of the Ghost Ship offers high-octane action and a deep twisting mystery combine in a visual feast of a time-travel tale of adventure on the high seas, due for release in June 2017. Originally seen in The Phoenix comic, Pullman’s story fearless art by Fred Fordham and is being published by David ... Read More »

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE