The Prisoner

Vice Press offers limited edition “The Prisoner” print by Dan Orgill, new badges from Florey

Vice Press head back to The Village this week, with a brand new art print and limited edition badges inspired by the classic 1960s TV series The Prisoner, starring Patrick McGoohan. On offer is Canadian artist Dan Orgill‘s first print… Read More ›

In Review: The Prisoner – The Uncertainty Machine

Writer: Peter Milligan Artist: Colin Lorimer Colour: Joana Lafluente Editor and plot: David Leach Publisher: Titan Comics Softcover, 112pp, $16.99, £13.99 On sale: 13th November 2018 ISBN: 9781785859151 The Book: Based on the TV show created by Patrick McGoohan, this… Read More ›

Vice Press celebrates 50 years of The Prisoner with new art from Paul Mann

Celebrating 50 years since it first aired in the United States, Vice Press has worked with legendary poster artist Paul Mann on an officially licensed, limited edition print for the 1960s television classic The Prisoner, which will be released later this week…. Read More ›

Titan Comics reveals more from its new “The Prisoner” title

Titan Comics announced some fantastic new projects at the annual ComicsPRO retailer event held in Portland in the United States on Friday, including more about the company’s eagerly.anticipated new comic based on The Prisoner TV series. The brand-new comic series set… Read More ›

Titan Comics teases “The Prisoner” projects, more new series revealed, lost Jack Kirby project collected

Titan Comics have revealed the covers and teased interior art on their celebratory The Prisoner comic first teased and reported on downthetubes last October. They’ve also announced the impending publication of an oversized artist edition of a lost The Prisoner… Read More ›

Graphic novel celebrates 50 years of ‘The Prisoner’ at The Lakes International Comic Art Festival

Independent publishers, Invisible Six, are one of many comic creating teams attending this years’s International Comic Art Festival in Kendal this weekend, with writer artist Brian Gorman here to promote EVERYMAN: A Celebration of Patrick McGoohan & The Prisoner. 2017… Read More ›

Borderliners is a Real Treat for fans of The Prisoner and Phillip K. Dick

Manchester-based writer/artist Brian Gorman‘s second graphic novel, Borderliners: True Realities, was published by Invisible Six Ltd a few months ago. I’m ashamed to confess he handed me a copy last October, but it’s taken me this long to escape The… Read More ›

%d bloggers like this: