Eisner Award Winners 2016

Eisner Award Logo 2016San Diego Comic Con saw the announcement of this year’s Eisner Award winners – and it was good news for Britain’s Sean Phillips, artist on The Fade Out, who co-won the award for Best Limited Series which is written by Ed Brubaker, earning him plenty of deserved kudos on Twitter; publisher SelfMadeHero for their edition of Ruins by Peter Kuper; and London’s brilliant Orbital Comics, which won the award for Spirit of Comics Retailer.

A deluxe edition of The Fade Out will be released in October by Image Comics, collecting all 12 issues and including behind-the-scenes art and stories, sketches and layouts, illustrations, and several historical essays.

The Winners

Congratulations to all the winners!

The founder of downthetubes, John works as a comics editor, writer, as Creative Consultant on the Dan Dare audio adventures for B7 Media, and on promotional work for the Lakes International Comic Art Festival. Working in British comics publishing for over 30 years, his credits include editor of titles such as Doctor Who Magazine, Star Trek Magazine and Babylon 5 Magazine. He also edited the comics anthology STRIP Magazine and edited several audio comics for ROK Comics. He has also edited several comic collections, including volumes of “Charley’s War and “Dan Dare”. He’s the writer of “Crucible”, a creator-owned project with 2000AD artist Smuzz, published on Tapastic; and “Death Duty” and “Skow Dogs” with Dave Hailwood for digital comic 100% Biodegradable.

Categories: Awards, downthetubes Comics News, downthetubes News

Tags: , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: