Eisner Award Winners 2016

Eisner Award Logo 2016San Diego Comic Con saw the announcement of this year’s Eisner Award winners – and it was good news for Britain’s Sean Phillips, artist on The Fade Out, who co-won the award for Best Limited Series which is written by Ed Brubaker, earning him plenty of deserved kudos on Twitter; publisher SelfMadeHero for their edition of Ruins by Peter Kuper; and London’s brilliant Orbital Comics, which won the award for Spirit of Comics Retailer.

A deluxe edition of The Fade Out will be released in October by Image Comics, collecting all 12 issues and including behind-the-scenes art and stories, sketches and layouts, illustrations, and several historical essays.

The Winners

Congratulations to all the winners!

Categories: downthetubes Comics News, downthetubes News

Tags: , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: