Al Ewing and Simone Di Meo continue We Only Find Them When They’re Dead

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at We Only Find Them When They’re Dead #6, the sci-fi epic from Al Ewing (Immortal Hulk) and Simone Di Meo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), with colour assistance by Mariasara Miotti and letters by AndWorld Design.

Set fifty years after the first storyline told in #1 – #5, to be released as a collection on 5th May, this is the premiere issue of a brand new story arc set in a universe that revolves around mining the corpses of dead gods and a conflict that threatens to tear apart the galaxy.

On sale in comic shops and digital from 19th May 2021, fifty years have passed since Captain Malik and the crew of the Vihaan II embarked on their fateful mission – and the universe has changed in ways no one could have expected. Jason Hauer, one of the fated Vihaan II crew, is now 71 years old and living a life on the razor’s edge between the Harvesters and the Worshippers.

But as these rival religious factions clash throughout the galaxy, Jason finds himself thrown into the center of the chaos and forced to confront his tortured past. But the only people who can help Jason have their own secret agenda – one that may bring him face to face with Captain Malik in ways beyond comprehension…

We Only Find Them When They’re Dead features main cover art by series artist Simone Di Meo and variant covers by fan favourite artists Toni Infante (Mega Man: Fully Charged, The Red Mother), Bengal (Death or Glory), and Mike Del Mundo (Vision).

The series is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Seven Secrets by Tom Taylor and Daniele Di Nicuolo; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; Proctor Valley Road by Grant Morrison, Alex Child, and Naomi Franquiz; The Many Deaths of Laila Starr by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; and the upcoming Eve by Victor LaValle and Jo Mi-Gyeong. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Atreides from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Dev Pramanik; Mighty Morphin and Power Rangers from Ryan Parrott, Marco Renna, and Francesco Mortarino; and Magic from Jed McKay and Ig Guara.

Print copies of We Only Find Them When They’re Dead #6 will be available on May 19, 2021 exclusively at local comic book shops (use to find the nearest one) or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers like comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Madefire.

We Only Find Them When They’re Dead Volume One, collecting #1 – 5, will be available in comic shops on 5th May 2021 and book shops everywhere on 11th May, 2021 (AmazonUK Affiliate Link)

• For continuing news on We Only Find Them When They’re Dead and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to and follow @boomstudios on Twitter.

Categories: downthetubes Comics News, downthetubes News, US Comics

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading