Ellwood Atfield Political Cartoon of the Year Awards return, vote now!

Ellwood Atfield Political Cartoon of the Year Awards 2022

The Ellwood Atfield Political Cartoon of the Year Awards are back – and voting is now open to all, for the best Political Cartoon and best Pocket Cartoon of the Year 2022.

Nominees in the best Political Cartoon Awards include Steve Bell, Steve Bright, Peter Brookes, Andy Davey, Ben Jennings, Martin Rowson, Mike Stokoe and Nicola Jennings; and Pocket Cartoon of the Year nominees include Banx, Graeme Keyes, Kipper Williams, Royston, Sarah Boyce and Zoom Rockman.

The winners will be announced at an inperson event for the first time in a couple of years, on Wednesday 30th November 2022.

You can vote for one cartoon in both categories – and the selection is varied.

Be aware that you’re asked to confirm your vote – and that email may land in your spam folder!

  • Cartoon by Banx for the Financial Times
  • Cartoon by Goddard for The Critic
  • Cartoon by Zoom Rockman for Private Eye
  • Cartoon by Kipper Williams for The Spectator

Together with The Political Cartoon Gallery and The Professional Cartoonists’ Organisation, this year’s event is sponsored by Gopuff.

Vote for your favourite cartoons from a wide selection of Political and Pocket cartoons here | Do note that your “confirmation email” after voting may go to your spam folder – so check for that!

Find out more about the Awards and check out past winners here

• Britain’s Best Political Cartoons 2022, edited by the Political Cartoon Gallery’s Tim Benson, is on sale now in all good bookshops (AmazonUK Affiliate Link)

• Political Cartoon Gallery 16 Lower Richmond Road, London SW15 1JP | Web: original-political-cartoon.com

• The Professional Cartoonists’ Organisation | Web: procartoonists.org

The founder of downthetubes, which he established in 1998. John works as a comics and magazine editor, writer, and on promotional work for the Lakes International Comic Art Festival. Working in British comics publishing since the 1980s, his credits include editor of titles such as Doctor Who Magazine, Star Trek Explorer (previously known as Star Trek Magazine) and more. He also edited the comics anthology STRIP Magazine and edited several audio comics for ROK Comics. He has also edited several comic collections, including volumes of “Charley’s War and “Dan Dare”. He’s the writer of "Pilgrim: Secrets and Lies" for B7 Comics; “Crucible”, a creator-owned project with 2000AD artist Smuzz; and “Death Duty” and “Skow Dogs” with Dave Hailwood.

Categories: downthetubes News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: