BOOM! Studios new Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #1 gets second printing

US publisher BOOM! Studios, together with leading toy and game company Hasbro, announced that Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #1, written by the original Pink Ranger herself, Amy Jo Johnson along with co-writer Matt Hotson and artist Nico Leon (Ms. Marvel), colourist Francesco Segala with Gloria Martinelli, and letterer Ed Dukeshire, has sold out at the distributor level.

Although you may still be able to find a copy of the First Printing in your Local Comic Shop, in response to the truly morphinominal support from retailers and fans, the publisher has announced Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #1 Second Printing (DEC238622). This printing features character design cover art by Dan Mora, available in comic shops from 3rd March 2024.

“We’re thrilled to see Ranger fans worldwide jumping into comic books for the first time with The Return!” said Filip Sablik, President, Publishing & Sales, BOOM! Studios. “Mighty Morphin Power Rangers history is being made with the amazing team of Amy Jo, Matt, Nico, Francesco, and Ed and we are so excited for everyone to experience their fresh reimagining of the characters we all know and love!”

In an alternate universe, the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers defeated Rita Repulsa and Lord Zedd, but at a terrible cost… and in the wake of that tragedy, the team went their separate ways.

Twenty-two years later, the long-disbanded team reunites to mourn the losses of beloved friends, but Zack and Billy have some unexpected information to share: Jason–the Red Ranger, who has long been operating as a lone vigilante–has disappeared.

Will the remaining Rangers be able to track him down, especially with a mysterious figure in pursuit?

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

• Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #1 #1 First Printing may be available now at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle

• For continuing news on Mighty Morphin Power Rangers and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to and follow @boomstudios on X

Categories: Comics, downthetubes News, Other Worlds, Television, US Comics

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading