Titan Books Announce Latest Modesty Blaise Collection

Modesty Blaise: Ripper Jax Cover

On its way to bookshops in March is Modesty Blaise: Ripper Jax, the latest instalment of the best-selling collection of the acclaimed action adventure strip created and written by the late Peter O’Donnell. It’s been a long run for this series, with just three collections to come after this.

Modesty Blaise and Willie navigate their way through a series of dangerous missions in this new release, starting with “Ripper Jax”, as the pair plan a daring rescue when the daughter of a good friend falls in with the worst type of people. A holiday to New Zealand turns sour when an unexpected windfall makes Willie’s friend the target of a hit squad in “The Maori Contract” while “Honeygun” sees an assassin call in an old favour and betray Modesty’s trust for the last time. Finally, deep in the heart of the South American jungle a band of guerrilla fighters kidnap the wrong people and find themselves facing Modesty and Willie in “Durango”.

Author Peter O’Donnell wrote in many media, but achieved international success when he created Modesty Blaise, which was first published in 1963 and ran until 2002, as well as featuring in a series of bestselling novels and in both TV and film versions. Artist Enric Badia Romero’s numerous credits include work for 2000AD and as the long-­term artist on the Axa newspaper strip.

Introduced by How to be a Bad Birdwatcher author and long time fan Simon Barnes with art by Enric Badia Romero. Modesty Blaise: Ripper Jax will be released on the 4th March 2016.

Other Modesty Blaise Books

• Available from Amazon.co.uk: Search Here

• Available from Forbidden Planet: Search Here

Modesty Blaise: The Gabriel Set Up – ISBN 9781840236583
Modesty Blaise: Mister Sun – ISBN 9781840237214
Modesty Blaise: Top Traitor – ISBN 9781840236842
Modesty Blaise: The Black Pearl – ISBN 9781840238426
Modesty Blaise: Bad Suki – ISBN 9781840238648
Modesty Blaise – ISBN The Hell Makers – ISBN 9781840238655
Modesty Blaise: The Green-­Eyed Monster – ISBN 9781840238662
Modesty Blaise: The Puppet Master – ISBN 9781840238679
Modesty Blaise: The Gallows Bird – ISBN 9781840238686
Modesty Blaise: Cry Wolf – ISBN 9781840238693
Modesty Blaise: The Inca Trail – ISBN 9781845764173
Modesty Blaise: Death Trap – ISBN 9781845764180
Modesty Blaise: Yellowstone Booty – ISBN 9781845764197
Modesty Blaise: Green Cobra – ISBN 9781845764203
Modesty Blaise: The Lady Killers – ISBN 9781848561069
Modesty Blaise – ISBN The Scarlet Maiden – ISBN 9781848561076
Modesty Blaise: Death in Slow Motion – ISBN 9781848561083
Modesty Blaise: Sweet Caroline – ISBN 9781848566736
Modesty Blaise: The Double Agent – ISBN 9781848566743
Modesty Blaise: Million Dollar Game – ISBN 9781848566750
Modesty Blaise: Live Bait – ISBN 9780857686688
Modesty Blaise: Lady in the Dark – ISBN 9780857686930
Modesty Blaise: The Girl in the Iron Mask – ISBN 9780857686947
Modesty Blaise: The Young Mistress – ISBN 9781781167090
Modesty Blaise: The Grim Joker – ISBN 9781781167113
Modesty Blaise: The Killing Distance – ISBN 9781781167120

Categories: British Comics, British Comics - Newspaper Strips, downthetubes Comics News, downthetubes News

Tags: , , , , ,

Discover more from downthetubes.net

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading